Mahendra Nath Pandey

Mahendra Nath Pandey

Constituency: Chandauli

Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Father's Name: Late Shri Sudhakar Pandey

Mother's Name: Late Smt. Chandrawati Pandey

Date of Birth: Tuesday, October 15, 1957

Birth Place: Vill. Pakhapur, Distt. Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

Spouse Name: Smt. Pratima Pandey



State Name: Uttar Pradesh

Permanent Address: House No. B-22/157-7, Saraswati Nagar, Vinayaka,Varanasi-221010, Uttar PradeshTelefax : (0542) 2361401 09415023457 (M)

Present Address: 302, Narmada Apartment, Dr. B.D. Marg,New Delhi-110001Tel : (011) 23714134, 09415023457 (M) Telefax : (011) 23714135

Email Id: mahendranath[dot]pandey[at]sansad[dot]nic[dot]in drmnpandeymp[at]gmail[dot]com

Education Qualifications: M.A., Master of Journalism, Ph.D. (Hindi) Educated at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Countries Visited: Bhutan, (During Presidential Visit in year 2015), Indonesia (As a Leader of the Indian Delegation at the Meeting of the Standing Committee of the Asian Parliamentary Assembly in Jakarta)

Positions Held: 1991-1992 & 1996-2002 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (Two terms)
1991 - 1992 Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party State Legislature, Uttar Pradesh
1997 Minister of State, Housing & Urban Development, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
1998 - 2000 Minister of State (Independent Charge) Planning, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
2000 - 2002 Minister of State (Independent Charge) Panchayti Raj, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 - 5 July 2016 Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Steel and Mines
03 Dec. 2014 - 5 July 2016 Member, Business Advisory Committee
Member, Committee of Parliament on Official Language
5 July 2016 - 2 Sept. 2017 Union Minister of State, Ministry of Human Resource Development
1 Sept. 2017 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare

OTHER INFO: i) General Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party, Uttar Pradesh; ii) Regional In-charge, Bharatiya Janata Party, Uttar Pradesh; iii) Regional President, Bharatiya Janata Party, Uttar Pradesh