RASHTRAPATI BHAVAN

PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers:-

Shri Narendra Modi	Prime Minister and also in-charge of:
Sill Marchard Modi	
	Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and
	Pensions;
	Department of Atomic Energy;
	Department of Space; and
	All important policy issues; and
	All other portfolios not allocated to any
	Minister.

Cabinet Ministers

1.	Shri Raj Nath Singh	Minister of Defence.
2.	Shri Amit Shah	Minister of Home Affairs.
3.	Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari	Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
4.	Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda	Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
5.	Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman	Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
6.	Shri Ramvilas Paswan	Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
7.	Shri Narendra Singh Tomar	Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.

8.	Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad	Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
9.	Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal	Minister of Food Processing Industries.
10.	Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot	Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
11.	Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar	Minister of External Affairs.
12.	Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank'	Minister of Human Resource Development.
13.	Shri Arjun Munda	Minister of Tribal Affairs.
14.	Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani	Minister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of Textiles.
15.	Dr. Harsh Vardhan	Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences.
16.	Shri Prakash Javadekar	Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
17.	Shri Piyush Goyal	Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry.
18.	Shri Dharmendra Pradhan	Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel.
19.	Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi	Minister of Minority Affairs.
20.	Shri Pralhad Joshi	Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
21.	Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey	Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
22.	Shri Arvind Ganpat Sawant	Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise.
23.	Shri Giriraj Singh	Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.

24.	Shri Gajendra Singh	Minister of Jal Shakti.
	Shekhawat	

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

	Ministers of St	ate (Independent Charge)
1.	Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Labour and Employment.
2.	Rao Inderjit Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning.
3.	Shri Shripad Yesso Naik	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); and Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence.
4.	Dr. Jitendra Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space.
5.	Shri Kiren Rijiju	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs.
6.	Shri Prahalad Singh Patel	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Culture; and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Tourism.

7.	Shri Raj Kumar Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Power; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
8.	Shri Hardeep Singh Puri	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Civil Aviation; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
9.	Shri Mansukh L. Mandaviya	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Shipping; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

Ministers of State

1.	Shri Faggansingh Kulaste	Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel.
2.	Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey	Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.
3.	Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.
4.	General (Retd.) V. K. Singh	Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.
5.	Shri Krishan Pal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
6.	Shri Danve Raosaheb Dadarao	Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
7.	Shri G. Kishan Reddy	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

8.	Shri Parshottam Rupala	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
9.	Shri Ramdas Athawale	Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
10.	Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti	Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development.
11.	Shri Babul Supriyo	Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
12.	Shri Sanjeev Kumar Balyan	Minister of State in the Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.
13.	Shri Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao	Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development; Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology.
14.	Shri Anurag Singh Thakur	Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
15.	Shri Angadi Suresh Channabasappa	Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways.
16.	Shri Nityanand Rai	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs.
17.	Shri Rattan Lal Kataria	Minister of State in the Ministry of Jal Shakti; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
18.	Shri V. Muraleedharan	Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.
19.	Smt. Renuka Singh Saruta	Minister of State in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
20.	Shri Som Parkash	Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

21.	Shri Rameswar Teli	Minister of State in the Ministry of Food Processing Industries.
22.	Shri Pratap Chandra Sarangi	Minister of State in the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.
23.	Shri Kailash Choudhary	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
24.	Sushri Debasree Chaudhuri	Minister of State in the Ministry of Women and Child Development.

For immediate release.

(Ashok Malik)
Press Secretary to the President
31.05.2019